The World According to Mrs. Petras
AP World History Homework
date posted
assignment
worksheet
Thursday, 12.03.20
Assignment for Tuesday 12/8: Please read the outline on religions, and make sure that you sign up for a religion. Here is the link: https://docs.google.com/document/d/101emRAvPf8hvuLdublN4UuSy87Im-IIM3cNqRFf8Rys/edit?usp=sharing
Tuesday, 12.01.20
Assignment due Thursday 12/3: Quiz on Language (ch. 7).
Tuesday, 11.24.20
Enjoy your Thanksgiving and take a break from the computer.
None Available
Thursday, 11.19.20
Assignment due Tuesday 11/24: Reading and questions on the History of English.
Tuesday, 11.17.20
Assignment for Thursday 11/19: Read the outline for ch. 7 - language.
Tuesday, 11.10.20
Assignment due Tuesday 11/17: Review sheet for Culture and you will have a quiz on culture Thursday 11/19.
Friday, 11.06.20
Assignment due Tuesday 11/10: Please read the Kuby article and answer the reading questions.

Unit 2 test re-take: Monday 11/9.
Tuesday, 10.27.20
Assignment for Thursday 10/27 and Thursday 11/5: Read the outline for ch. 5 (culture), look and familiarize yourself with the handout on pop and folk culture. In addition, please answer the questions for the Amish reading. I will scan and e-mail the reading to you via blackboard.
Thursday, 10.22.20
Assignment due Tuesday 10/27: Unit II test.

Extra Credit: This is the link you need to use to do the extra credit questions.
https://www.theplayerstribune.com/articles/michael-lahoud-mls-union-africa
Tuesday, 10.20.20
Assignment due Thursday 10/22: Migration paper.
Thursday, 10.15.20
Assignment due Tuesday 10/20: Work on the review sheet for population and migration.
Tuesday, 10.13.20
Assignments due Thursday 10/15: Current event and read ch. 5 (migration) outline.
Thursday, 10.08.20
Assignment due Tuesday 10/13: Quiz on population chapters 3 and 4.
Tuesday, 10.06.20
AP HUG - Assignments to work on for Thursday 10/19 and next Tuesday 10/15: Population review sheet and diffusion reading and questions.
Thursday, 10.01.20
AP HUG - Assignment due Tuesday 10/6: Ambassador project and you can start working on the review sheet for population quiz.
Tuesday, 9.29.20
Assignment due Thursday 10/1: Watch "The World in Balance - the population paradox" (https://youtu.be/D3yJZm06Hrk) , and answer the questions on the viewing guide.
Thursday, 9.24.20
Assignment due Tuesday 9/29: Finish reading the outline for ch. 3, and work on your long term projects.
Tuesday, 9.22.20
Assignment due Thursday 9/24: MC part of our Unit I test (fingers crossed), and read the outline for unit 2, ch. 3.
Thursday, 9.17.20
AP HUG - assignment due Tuesday 9/22: Quiz Unit I.
AP Classroom - I have released the practice quiz. It is timed. It is open until Sunday 12am.
Office hours: I reserved 9am to 10am just for your class on Monday.
Updates: Scale worksheet answers are posted in the Unit 1 folder. In addition, I added a cheat sheet for concepts to the folder as well.
Tuesday, 9.15.20
AP HUG - assignments due Thursday 9/17: Mini practice quiz (click on download to the right), review sheet for chapter 1, and scale practice w/s (located under the AP Human Geography tab, in chapter 1 folder).
Make sure you join AP Classroom via college board website. You need to enter an e-mail address different than your school e-mail. Our class code is GXXPZ4
Thursday, 9.10.20
Assignment for next Thursday 9/17: Test Unit I.
None Available
Tuesday, 9.08.20
Assignment due Thursday 9/10: Make sure you pick your ambassador country. Read, highlight, and annotate chapter 1.
copyright© 2000-2020 www.sartep.com