activity series  
  bond energy
 
  bond lengths
 
  calculator

  common names

  conversion factors: energy

  conversion factors: length

  conversion factors: mass

  conversion factors: pressure

  conversion factors: temp.

  conversion factors: volume

  covalent prefixes

  density solver

  diatomic elements

  e-config. chart

  element list

  gas law formulas

  Ka's of polyprotic acids

  Ka's of weak acids

  Kb's of weak bases

  metric conversion chart

  mole conversion chart

  molecular geometries

  organic prefixes

  periodic table

  periodic table (flash)

  pH/pOH converter

  polyatomic ions

  pressure converter

  SI units

  solubility chart

  solubility of salts rules

  solubility product constants

  stoichiometry chart

  temp. conversion

  temp. formulas

  thermodynamic data

  vapor pressure of water
Period 8 Homework

Period 8 Homework
  December - 2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Displaying 1 to 78 of 78 records.
date assigned
assignment
worksheet
Wednesday, 12.02.20
Here is a link to Wednesday's powerpoint.
Friday, 11.20.20
Here is a link to Friday's powerpoint. Have a great Thanksgiving.
Tuesday, 11.17.20
Here is a link to Wednesday's powerpoint.
Friday, 11.13.20
Here is a link to Friday's powerpoint.
Tuesday, 11.10.20
Here is a link to Wednesday's powerpoint.
Friday, 11.06.20
Here is a link to Friday's powerpoint.
Wednesday, 11.04.20
Here is a link to Wednesday's powerpoint.
Friday, 10.30.20
Here is a link to Friday's powerpoint.
Friday, 10.23.20
Here is a link to Friday's powerpoint.
There is a link to an extra Google Practice test on the last slide.
Wednesday, 10.21.20
Here is a link to Wednesday's powerpoint.
Wednesday, 10.14.20
Here is a link to Wednesday's powerpoint.
Wednesday, 10.14.20
Here is a link to Friday's powerpoint. Homework listed will be due on Friday 10/23.Unit 2 Test is on 10/28.
Friday, 10.09.20
Here is a link to today's powerpoint.
Wednesday, 10.07.20
Here is a link to today's powerpoint.
Friday, 10.02.20
Here is a link to today's powerpoint.
None Available
Tuesday, 9.29.20
Here is a link to today's powerpoint.
None Available
Friday, 9.25.20
Today we will go over the work from Wednesday's asynchronous day to prepare for Wednesday's test. You should have completed the 4 quizzes below:
https://forms.gle/FxzJSfthSAaAzrYP7 https://forms.gle/7Nr5FRf2Tx4mVoiCA https://forms.gle/5hN3WmywncmpdEHv7 https://forms.gle/eR4Q52Smt3iMpnRf6
None Available
Wednesday, 9.23.20
Today is an asynchronous work day. You should complete the 4 quizzes below: https://forms.gle/FxzJSfthSAaAzrYP7
https://forms.gle/7Nr5FRf2Tx4mVoiCA
https://forms.gle/5hN3WmywncmpdEHv7
https://forms.gle/eR4Q52Smt3iMpnRf6
None Available
Thursday, 9.17.20
Here is a link to Friday's powerpoint.
Wednesday, 9.16.20
Here is a link to today's powerpoint.
Friday, 9.11.20
Complete the following Chapter 1 on-line quizzes: convert to celsius quiz, convert to kelvin quiz, hottest temperature quiz, rounding quiz 1 significant figures add subtract quiz, significant figures calculation quiz, significant figures multiply divide quiz, significant figures quiz, significant figures quiz 2, temperature conversion quiz . Also take the e-cart, Horizon, SMARTR Pre-Quiz. Work is due by Tuesday at 5 pm.
None Available
Wednesday, 9.09.20
Register at sartep.com/chem. Check out the Techbook: https://fairfax.discoveryeducation.com/ and Review the Day 1 PowerPoint.
None Available
Monday, 9.07.20
We are on BBCU for day 1. Check your e-mail for the link Here is the PowerPoint for Our First Class.
None Available
Thursday, 3.19.20
Honors students. Please use the worksheets and on-line quizzes to keep your Chemistry mind busy. You can reach me by e-mail with any questions. You should finish the Chapter 9 materials by Monday. Stay safe.
None Available
Wednesday, 3.11.20
Complete the packet on phase change calculations.
Monday, 3.09.20
Complete parts 1 & 2 on calorimetry calculations.
Thursday, 3.05.20
Look over the first worksheet on Thermodynamics.
Monday, 3.02.20
Study for Thursday's Stoichometry Test. Lab worksheet due.
Thursday, 2.27.20
Complete the practice test. Stoichiometry test is next Thursday.
Tuesday, 2.25.20
Complete the problems on Limiting Reagent. Answers with work are available.
Friday, 2.21.20
Complete the review worksheet. It will be collected.
None Available
Wednesday, 2.19.20
Study for Friday's test.
None Available
Friday, 2.14.20
Complete the chapter 7 practice test. Test next Friday.
Wednesday, 2.12.20
Complete the hydrates lab and the partner quiz.
Monday, 2.10.20
Complete the worksheet on Hydrates and prepare for the hydrates lab.
Thursday, 2.06.20
Complete the reactions lab worksheet.
Tuesday, 2.04.20
Complete the mole airlines worksheet.
Friday, 1.31.20
Complete the worksheet on combustion analysis. Study for the midterm on Tuesday.
Wednesday, 1.29.20
Complete problems on Empirical and molecular formula. Midterm is 2/3 and covers chapters 1-6.
Thursday, 1.23.20
Complete problems 1-3 on each side of the packet on percent and mass composition.
Tuesday, 1.21.20
Study for the chemical reactions test. Complete the SMARTR quiz on e-cart.
None Available
Tuesday, 1.14.20
Complete the reaction review practice.
Monday, 1.06.20
Complete the entire packet except any problems involving double replacement reactions.
Tuesday, 12.17.19
NO HOMEWORK.
None Available
Friday, 12.13.19
Complete 1-30 on chemical equation balancing.
Wednesday, 12.11.19
Study for Friday's Test!!!
None Available
Monday, 12.09.19
Complete the worksheet on intermolecular forces and the practice test.
Thursday, 12.05.19
Complete the worksheet on bond and molecular polarity.
Tuesday, 12.03.19
Complete the worksheet on VSEPR.
Tuesday, 11.26.19
Complete the last two columns on hybridization sigma and pi bonds. Finish the flame test lab.
Wednesday, 11.20.19
Complete the structural formulas of molecules and ions.
Monday, 11.18.19
Complete the chapter 5 vocabulary. Complete the worksheet on Covalent Nomenclature. Try writing structural formulas
Thursday, 11.14.19
Lab worksheets due. Study for chapter 4 test.
Tuesday, 11.12.19
Complete the worksheet on Salts and Metals and the practice test.
Friday, 11.08.19
Complete the worksheet on Stock and Common Naming Systems. Quiz next time on stock and common naming system.
Wednesday, 11.06.19
Complete the worksheet on binary ionic compounds and compounds using polyatomic ions. Quiz on this topic next class.
Thursday, 10.31.19
Complete the chapter 4 vocabulary. There will be an open note quiz on vocabulary. There will be a quiz on the 22 polyatomic ions you must memorize. Finish the worksheet on oxidation numbers.
Tuesday, 10.29.19
Prepare for Thursday's test on Chapter 3.
None Available
Friday, 10.25.19
Complete the chapter 3 practice test.
Wednesday, 10.23.19
Complete the worksheet on Periodic Trends.
Monday, 10.21.19
Complete the worksheet on Periodic Table and the worksheet on Periodic Table Scientists.
Thursday, 10.17.19
Complete the chapter 3 vocabulary. Color the periodic table sheet using the instructions on the packet. The scientist worksheet is due Wednesday and there will be a quiz on Wednesday on Elements 1-54.
Tuesday, 10.15.19
Study for Thursday's test. Do some extra credit.
None Available
Thursday, 10.10.19
Complete the chapter 2 practice test.
Tuesday, 10.08.19
Complete the worksheet on electron configuration. Complete your take home quiz.
Friday, 10.04.19
Complete the worksheet on electron configuration. Prepare for a 3 question quiz on Tuesday.
Wednesday, 10.02.19
Review the packet on Nuclear Chemistry.
Monday, 9.30.19
Study elements 1-36 for a quiz on element names and symbols.
None Available
Thursday, 9.26.19
Complete worksheet on Subatomic Particles, Atomic Number, Mass Number, Atomic Weight & Isotopes
Tuesday, 9.24.19
Complete the vocab matching and the scientist worksheet.
Friday, 9.20.19
Study for Chapter 1 test. Review the chapter 2 outline.
Wednesday, 9.18.19
Complete the chapter 1 practice test.
Monday, 9.16.19
Complete the chapter 1 practice test.
Tuesday, 9.10.19
There will be a quiz on scientific notation, density, metric conversions and % Yield. Complete the vocabulary matching worksheet.
Friday, 9.06.19
Study for a significant figure calculations quiz. Complete the packet on Scientific Notation and Density, Metric Conversions and % Error. Bring in Tissue/Paper Towel Project for Extra Credit.
Wednesday, 9.04.19
Complete problems on Scientific Notation and Density.
Thursday, 8.29.19
Complete the worksheet on significant figures, rounding and temperature conversions.
Tuesday, 8.27.19
Get the safety form signed. Complete the e-cart Safety Quiz (summative grade) and the SMARTR quiz (formative grade). Study elements 1-18 for a quiz on names and symbols on Thursday.
copyright© 2000-2020 - Tony Petras - www.sartep.com